Board of Advisors


The Global Good Fund's Board of Advisors is a volunteer consortium of business executives and nonprofit leaders who provide advice and recommendations to our governing board and executive staff.

Board of Advisors

Dr. Muhammad Yunus

Bangladeshi social entrepreneur, banker, economist and civil society leader who was awarded the Nobel Peace Prize in 2006. Yunus founded the Grameen Bank and pioneered the concepts of microcredit and microfinance.

Wes Bush

Wes Bush is chairman, chief executive officer and president of Northrop Grumman Corporation, a leader in global security.

John Maxwell

John Maxwell, the #1 New York Times bestselling author, coach, and speaker who has sold more than 25 million books, was identified as the #1 leader in business by the American Management Associationand the world’s most influential leadership expert by Business Insider and Inc. Magazine in 2014.

Dr. Sheila Johnson

Philanthropist and entrepreneur who co-founded the BET network. Current president and managing partner of the WNBA's Washington Mystics, and CEO of Salamander Hospitality.

Todd Stottlemyer

Todd Stottlemyer is the CEO of the Inova Center for Personalized Health (ICPH). Stottlemyer is responsible for developing and growing all activities on the 117-acre ICPH campus, which includes the Inova Schar Cancer Institute and the Inova Translational Medicine Institute (ITMI).

Cynthia Egan

Cynthia Egan is a company director who has held senior operating positions with both Fidelity Investments and T. Rowe Price. She has also been an NPO chief executive, industry leader and spokesperson.

Knox Singleton

Knox Singleton is CEO of Inova Health System, one of the nation’s most integrated and most wired healthcare delivery systems and one of the largest in the metropolitan Washington region.

Brian Hays

Senior executive with a long track record of founding, managing and growing companies. He has particular specialization with reorganizing troubled companies. Former captain in U.S. Marine Corps.

Larry Warren

Larry Warren was the interim President and CEO of Trinity Health Corporation. With more than 30 years of hospital and human resource management experience, he previously served as CEO at Howard University Hospital and the University of Michigan Hospital.

Dr. Nava Ashraf

Associate Professor in the Negotiations, Organizations, and Markets Unit at Harvard Business School. Her research has focused on technology adoption, intra-household decision making, and employee motivation.

Wood Parker

Wood Parker is the former CEO of TASC. He is a former White House Fellow and also has written extensively about change management, leadership, and transformation initiatives to achieve improved business results.

Dr. Gary Filerman

Gary L. Filerman, PhD, is a nationally-recognized authority on management systems and competency development for health systems. He is president of the Atlas Health Foundation located in the Washington, DC region.

Caren Merrick

Corporate executive, entrepreneur, and politician who co-founded webMethods, the most successful software IPO to date. Founding partner at Bibury Partners, an early stage investment and advisory fund.

Dr. Tracy Fitzsimmons

Tracy Fitzsimmons is the 16th President of Shenandoah University. She is the institution’s first female president since its founding in 1875 and one of the youngest university presidents in the Commonwealth of Virginia.

Bobbie Kilberg

President & CEO of the Northern Virginia Technology Council, the largest technology council in the nation. Former White House Fellow who also served on the White House staff for four different Presidents.

CE Andrews

C.E. Andrews is Chief Executive Officer of MorganFranklin Consulting, a business consulting and technology solutions firm. From 2003 to 2008, Mr. Andrews served in various positions at Sallie Mae Corporation, including President, Chief Executive Officer, and Chief Financial Officer.

Archana Vemulapalli

Archana Vemulapalli was nominated to serve as the District's Chief Technology Officer by the Mayor as of January 12, 2016.  Prior to this role, Ms. Vemulapalli was Chief Technology Officer for Pristine Environments where she helped business leaders use technology as an enabler.

Shaza Andersen

Ms. Andersen is the CEO and founder of the WashingtonFirst Bank. She is on the Board of Trustees for Youth for Tomorrow and is a member of the National Association of Women Business Owners Leadership Circle. She founded the WashingtonFirst Youth Foundation, a local nonprofit dedicated to enriching the physical, social, and mental well-being of children.



Hooks Johnson

A highly successful operating executive and venture capitalist, Hooks was a founding partner at Valhalla Partners, a venture capital firm. Previously was Managing Director at FBR Technology Venture Partners.

Mr. Johnston passed away on September 4, 2017